“PASAN”

I was on my table facing my computer with my headset on listening to my iPod (LOL! I’m just wishing I have one.) I was listening to one of my favorite band. The song is entitled “PASAN”.  This song was released in July 17, 2006. I have played this song, sang and listened to it like a million times. But while I was listening to it this time, I have realized something.

I do believe that When He allows thing to happen, it will happen. When He wants to grants you wisdom on a particular situation, He will allow it.  And that’s what happened to me. He allowed me to know one thing about this song.

Today we the Roman Catholic Christians are solemnly celebrating the holy week. It is the time to remember how God loved and saved us all. The word “PASAN” now means deeper for me. As this means to carry something heavy on one’s back, Jesus Christ did carry something on His back. He carried the heavy wooden cross on His back. He carried that object while feeling the pain on His feet and wounds on His back. He carried our sins as He obeys the will of the Father. He said yes to this suffering just to save us, we just could not imagine how heavy that cross was.

How amazing! God truly loves us, as the bible says:

“But when the kindness and love of God our Savior appeared, he saved us, not because of righteous things we had done, but because of his mercy. He saved us through the washing of rebirth and renewal by the Holy Spirit (Titus 3:4-5).”

God’s love never ends. He always makes us feel that we never walk alone. He always makes us feel He’s always at our side, never us leaving alone.  It’s either He walks with us or we walk seeing a single pair of footprints because God carries us.

Be blessed!!

Leave a Reply

